Swisse News

Meet the Swisse AFL Best Off Ground final fifteen!

Victoria Hanlon - Swisse Author
September 8, 2017

Swisse Best Off Ground competition, in partnership with the Sunday Herald Sun, is looking for the behind-the-scenes footy legends who help your club take on the season. We asked you to nominate your local Best Off Ground champions and you did, in your hundreds.

We’ve seen some amazing entries on behalf of truly dedicated Australians, who are the unsung hearts and souls of their clubs. It was no easy feat, but we’ve narrowed it down to the final fifteen.


In no particular order, the talented finalists are:

  • Holly Booth, Narre Warren Football Club (VIC)
  • Corey Vanderwerf, Mooroopna Junior Football Club (VIC)
  • Brad Alexander, Narre Warren Football Club (VIC)
  • Rod Dumesny, Horsham Demons Football Netball Club (VIC)
  • Ian “Skins” Shiner, Longwood (VIC)
  • Louise Grady, Penshurst RSL Panthers Junior AFL Club (NSW)
  • Scott Williams, Caulfield Grammarians Football Club (VIC)
  • Josh Atkinson, Kilmore Football Netball Club (VIC)
  • Valda Regan, Mackay City Hawks Australia Football Club (QLD)
  • Naomi Banks, Coburg Districts Football Club (VIC)
  • Steve Bower, Reservoir Football Club (VIC)
  • Lee Christiansen, Macedon Football Netball Club (VIC)
  • Alistair Mackenzie, Wembley Amateur Football Club Integrated Team (WA)
  • Stan Hunter, Buninyong FNC (VIC)
  • Susan Smith, The Basin (VIC)


Watch out, because we’ll be announcing the winner in the very near future. They’ll win tickets to the 2017 Charles Brownlow Medal Dinner and 2017 Toyota AFL Grand Final, plus $5,000 for their nominated local Aussie Rules club. Two runners up will join them at the 2017 Charles Brownlow Medal Dinner

To our finalists, we wish you the best of luck. To everyone who entered, thank you for being the stars who make local Aussie Rules Football the true game of commitment, talent, community and dedication that it is. Your clubs, and we, truly appreciate you.


AFL Authorised GF Promotion: GFAFL 17/124